Classical KUSC|KUSC Fall Arts Preview

KUSC Fall Arts Preview


 


Tuesday, September 2 - Friday, September 5

Another season of wonderful performances is about to begin throughout Southern California, and KUSC is your guide to finding your favorites. Join us this week as we kick off the Fall Arts Season with the KUSC Fall Arts Preview week. Each hour of the workday we’ll highlight soloists coming to town this fall, or showcase the works being played in our local concert halls this season. Check back here each day for a list of the music and soloists you'll hear on-air.

Previews

Listen for previews of the following events at the times listed below.

Tuesday, September 2

8:00 a.m.  
Music:
 
Event:
 
Robert Schumann: Adagio and Allegro
 

Tuesday, May 15, 2015
Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall
Costa Mesa, CA
 

9:00 a.m.  
Music:
 
Event:
 
Mozart: Symphony No. 11
 

Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles, CA
 

10:00 a.m.  
Music:
 
Event:
 
Beethoven: Symphony No. 5

Saturday, September 20, 2014 @ 8 pm, Alex Theatre, UCLA
Sunday, September 21, 2014 @ 7 pm, Royce Hall, Glendale
 

11:00 a.m.  
Music:
 
Event:
 
Grieg: Lyric Pieces (selections)
 

Thursday-Sunday, October 9-12, 2014
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles

12:00 p.m.  
Music:
 
Event:
 
Gabrieli: O Salutaris Hostia

Thursday, December 18, 2014
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles, CA

1:00 p.m.  
Music:
 
Event:
 
Durante: Concerto #3
 
    
Wednesday, April 8, 2015
Walt Disney Concert Hall
 
2:00 p.m.  
Music:
 
Event:
 
Prokofiev: Romeo & Juliet Selections
 

Thursday-Saturday, April 16-18, 2015
Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall
Costa Mesa, CA


Saturday, February 14, 2015
Memorial Chapel
Redlands, CA



Saturday, May 2, 2015, 2 p.m. &  8 p.m.
Ambassador Auditorium
Pasadena, CA


3:00 p.m.  
Music:
 
Event:
 
J.S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 6

Sunday May 10, 2015, Ventura
Tuesday May 12, 2015, San Marino
Thursday May 14, 2015, Los Angeles
Friday May 15, 2015, Santa Barbara
Saturday May 16, 2015, Santa Barbara
 

4:00 p.m.  
Music:
 
Event:
 
Bernstein: Candide: Overture

Saturday, November 1, 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Ambassador Auditorium
Pasadena, CA


Saturday, March 7, 2015
Memorial Chapel
Redlands, CA


Thursday-Saturday, January 29-31, 2015
Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall
Costa Mesa, CA

5:00 p.m.  
Music:
 
Event:
 
J.S. Bach: Goldberg Variations: Aria
 

Thursday-Sunday, October 30-November2
Walt Disney Concert Hall
Los Angeles


Saturday, March 14, 2015
Soka Performing Arts Center
Aliso Viejo, CA

 

Stay in the Loop

Receive our free monthly email newsletter filled with informative

commentary, news of upcoming events, special programming, one-time-only offers and much more. Sign up now!