Classical KUSC|KUSC Fall Arts Preview

Programs


 

KUSC Fall Arts Preview

Tuesday, September 8 - Friday, September 11


Another season of wonderful performances is about to begin across Southern California, and KUSC is your guide to finding all your favorites.

Join us this week, as we explore a new arts season with the KUSC Fall Arts Preview. Kicking off at 8AM, we'll begin every hour of your workday by highlighting the great soloists coming to town, and showcasing the works being played in our local concert halls this season. We're celebrating the artistic bounty of Southern California with the KUSC Fall Arts Preview on-air and online at KUSC.org.

Listen for previews of these events

KUSC Fall Arts Preview

Date Event Location
2/13/2016 Pasadena Symphony with Jennifer Frautschi, violin INFO Ambassador Auditorium, Pasadena
2/13/2016 Cho-Liang Lin (violin) and Jon Kimura Parker (piano) in concert INFO Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts, Beverly Hills
2/16/2016 Australian Chamber Orchestra at Disney Hall INFO Walt Disney Concert Hall, Los Angeles
2/19/2016 Russian National Orchestra at the Valley Performing Arts Center INFO Valley Performing Arts Center, Northridge
2/24/2016 Russian National Orchestra with pianist Yuja Wang at Segerstrom Center for the Arts INFO Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall, Costa Mesa
2/28/2016 The Knights at The Broad Stage INFO The Broad Stage, Santa Monica
3/6/20163/8/2016 Pacific Opera Project presents Mozart's "Abduction from the Seraglio" INFO El Portal Theatre, North Hollywood
3/12/20164/3/2016 LA Opera presents Puccini's "Madame Butterfly" INFO Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Los Angeles
3/24/2016 LA Chamber Orchestra: Baroque Conversations 3 INFO Zipper Concert Hall, The Colburn School, Los Angeles
4/28/20164/30/2016 Midori (violin) with the Pacific Symphony INFO Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall, Costa Mesa
5/19/20165/21/2016 Pacific Symphony: Philippe Quint plays Vivaldi's "The Four Seasons" INFO Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall, Costa Mesa

Stay in the Loop

Receive our free monthly email newsletter filled with informative

commentary, news of upcoming events, special programming, one-time-only offers and much more. Sign up now!