SoCal Sunday Night brings you an all-new program, starting October 29th: host Suraj Partha takes you to the USC Thornton School of Music for a new concert series called In the Halls of Thornton! Over seven weeks, feel the excitement and hear the music crowding the halls of this dynamic music school – from compositions by star faculty to performances by rising stars.

Here’s what’s coming up next:

December 3

Anon: Mirie it is

William Cornysh: Blow they Horn Hunter

Purcell: Three Parts to a Ground

John Dowland: Improvisation Intro & Fantasia
Robert Wang, lute

John Dowland: Wilt Thou Unkind Thus Reave Me

Marin Marais: 3 Musettes and 2 Caprices for Viola da Gamba Trio

Max Reger: Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Bach, Op. 81
Colin McDearman, piano

Prokofiev: The Love for Three Oranges, Op. 33: “March”
Robert Wang, guitar

Hugo Wolf: Mörike Lieder:
“Zur Warnung”
“Der Jäger”
Blake Stevenson, baritone; So-Mang Jeagal, piano

Bellini: Fantasy on Themes from Norma
Hyojin Park, flute; Chanul Kim, clarinet; Jeonghyun Lim, piano

Mendelssohn: String Quartet No. 6 in F minor, Op. 80 (mvt iii)
Aya Kiyonaga, Madeleine Manasse, violins; Andrew Haduong, viola; Rainer Crosett, cello

Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622
Yasmina Spiegelberg, clarinet